Secret Invasion: Everything you need to know about the new Marvel series

Tvstreamzilla - The latest streaming tv shows and movies
This post contains affiliate links. If you use these links to buy something we may earn a commission.

Secret Invasion is the new Marvel series that premiered on June 21st on Disney+. If you’re a fan of the Marvel universe, you’ve probably heard of this series. And if you haven’t watched it yet, we’ll tell you everything we know about this release.

With only six episodes, Secret Invasion is a short but intense series. Each episode is approximately one hour long, and the series is filled with action, suspense, and twists. If you’re a Marvel fan, you can’t miss this exciting series. So, grab your popcorn and check out everything you need to know about Secret Invasion. The series promises to be one of Marvel’s most thrilling and intense productions.

Synopsis of Secret Invasion

The story takes place shortly after the events of Avengers: Endgame (2019) . Set in the present-day MCU, the story follows Nick Fury, who discovers a secret invasion of Earth by a faction of shapeshifting Skrulls. Fury teams up with his allies, including Everett Ross, Maria Hill, and the Skrull Talos, who has built a life for himself on Earth. Together, they race against time to prevent an imminent Skrull invasion in order to save humanity.


The main cast of the series includes Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury, Ben Mendelsohn as Talos, Kingsley Ben-Adir as the main villain, Olivia Colman as the S.W.O.R.D. leader, Emilia Clarke as the S.W.O.R.D. agent, Killian Scott as Pagon, and Cobie Smulders as Maria Hill.

The series is based on the Marvel Comics storyline of the same name and was created by Kyle Bradstreet. It is produced by Marvel Studios, with Thomas Bezucha and Ali Selim directing.

Official poster

What you need to watch before Secret Invasion?

For the best experience and to understand all the references in the series, we recommend watching some Marvel films first:

  • Captain Marvel (2019)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • Iron Man (2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • WandaVision (2021)
  • All the Avengers movies

Where to watch “Secret Invasion”?

The series is available exclusively on the Disney+ streaming platform. Additionally, the episodes will be released weekly, every Wednesday. Therefore, to watch “Secret Invasion,” you need to be a subscriber of the Disney+ streaming service.

Tvstreamzilla - The latest streaming tv shows and movies